Thelonious Monk

Solo Monk Black 180g Vinyl


Regular price $29.00 Save $-29.00

Monk’s 1946 solo affair ranks among the pioneering pianist’s most introspective, cerebral, and emotional outings. His trademark angularity informs a majority of the pieces, yet so does grand classicism and melodic rapture. Monk’s readings of the originals and standards practically stand the tunes on their collective ears. Solo Monk is simply amazing. And now, mastered from the original master tapes, this 180gram LP brings all the music closer, and into more transparent form, than ever before.


  1.     Dinah (Take 2)
  2.     I Surrender, Dear
  3.     Sweet And Lovely (Take 2)
  4.     North Of The Sunset
  5.     Ruby, My Dear
  6.     I'm Confessin' (That I Love You)
  7.     I Hadn't Anyone Till You
  8.     Everything Happens To Me (Take 3)
  9.     Monk's Point
  10.     I Should Care
  11.     Ask Me Now
  12.     These Foolish Things (Remind Me Of You)

You may also like