David Hillyard & The Rocksteady 7

Plague Doctor LP + The Frog 7" Bundle


Regular price $25.00 Save $-25.00
2 in stock
David Hillyard & The Rocksteady 7 are back with their first new releases since their 2018 album, The Giver. The new seven inch single "The Frog” and full length album, "Plague Doctor," blend the Rocksteady 7’s signature sound, which combines elements of American jazz and Jamaican influences, with classic Brazilian rhythms and themes. The Rocksteady 7 features some of the best players in the current ska/reggae scene, including members of NYC ska staples The Slackers and percussionist Larry McDonald (Toots & The Maytals, Gil Scott-Heron. Lee “Scratch” Perry). This bundle includes both the standard black LP and swamp green color 7". Includes a digital download of all tracks.

A1 Plague Doctor Theme (Hillyard / McDonald) 
A2 Closer to My Heart (Hillyard) 
A3 Maracatu Atômico (J. Mautner / N. Jacobina)
A4 The Frog (A Rã) (J. Donato)
A5 Amanha No Voltaria (F. Machado/F. Tirelli) 
A6 Chove Chuva (J. Ben) 
B1 Wide Pacific Ocean (Hillyard) 
B2 Dedicada  (A. Verocai)
B3 Was I Made For These Times (Hillyard) 
B4 Plague Doctor (Hillyard / McDonald) 
B5 Come Back Better  (Hillyard)

You may also like