Dot Hacker to release digital EP on 2/21

ORG Music recording artist Dot Hacker will release their eponymous debut EP on February 21st, followed by first full-length album, Inhibition later in 2012.

The music of Dot Hacker is architectural, built on a foundation of bold, manipulated tones and supported by lush eclectic textures and angular rhythm. The band’s enigmatic sound comes from the collaboration of friends and founding members, Josh Klinghoffer, Clint Walsh, Eric Gardner and Jonathan Hischke.

Before forming Dot Hacker in 2008, the four were already established musicians, recording and touring with an impressive list of respected artists including: Beck, Gnarls Barkley, PJ Harvey, Charlotte Gainsbourg, The Butthole Surfers and Broken Bells amongst many others.  Klinghoffer, the band’s lead vocalist, also currently plays guitar in The Red Hot Chili Peppers.  The band plans to play shows in 2012 to support the release of their debut album.

To download a track from the upcoming EP, just enter your e-mail here:

Dot Hacker EP track listing:

1. Inhibition

2. Order/Disorder

3. Eye Opener

4. Rewire