David Hillyard & The Rocksteady 7

Playtime Black Vinyl


Regular price $21.00 Save $-21.00
2 in stock

David Hillyard & The Rocksteady 7 have been blending their unique mix of Jamaican music and jazz for over twenty years. Band leader David Hillyard (The Slackers, Hepcat) has assembled a rotating team of expert players for both studio sessions and live shows, featuring such recurring members as Larry McDonald (Carlos Malcolm, Lee Scratch Perry, Toots & the Maytals), Eddie Ocampo, Vic Ruggiero (The Slackers), and more. Playtime features vocal performances from Hepcat crooners Alex Desert and Greg Lee.

Playtime is group's first official record, originally released in 1999 by Hellcat Records. This lively mix of American jazz, world music, and roots is coming to vinyl for the first time in 2019.

Track List:

Side A:
A1. Sidney's March
A2. Hillyard Street
A3. The Fool
A4. Father And Son
A5. Playtime
A6. Angry Lady

Side B:
B1. Ugly Man Blues
B2. Norwegian Wood
B3. Skavez
B4 Peace