Sister Rosetta Tharpe

Live In 1960 (Transparent Red Vinyl)


Regular price $26.98 Save $-26.98
5 in stock
Sister Rosetta Tharpe was the first great recording star of gospel music and among the first gospel musicians to appeal to rhythm-and-blues and rock-and-roll audiences, later being referred to as "the original soul sister" and "the godmother of rock and roll". The set has plenty of variety, lots of sincere feeling, and high levels of musicianship from the unique performer. Highlights include "He's Got the Whole World In His Hands," "Didn't It Rain," "The Gospel Train" and "Down By the Riverside." The album was remastered for vinyl from analog tape and pressed at Furnace Record Pressing.

A1 Can’t Sit Down
A2 He’s Got the Whole World in His Hands
A3 Vacation in the Sky
A4 Didn’t It Rain
A5 Can’t No Grave Hold My Body Down
A6 Two Little Fishes, Five Loaves of Bread
A7 The Gospel Train
B1 Precious Lord
B2 Down by the Riverside
B3 Mansion in the Sky
B4 Is Everybody Happy?
B5 Peace in the Valley

Album Release Date June 9th 2023