The EP was recorded in 2007 by Flea and Chris Warren, drum technician and keyboard player for the Chili Peppers. Flea said he had no plans for the album to be anything but to just record it in the back room at his house following a long Chili Peppers tour and as a way for Warren to learn how to be a sound engineer. The title of the EP, according to Flea, comes from a character in the 1847 novel Jane Eyre. Flea said “the beauty of Helen Burns is a quality I look for in all human beings. Burns is always someone who is present with me and whose highest ideals resonate in the deepest experiences of my life”.

All songs were produced and written by Flea, except “Helen Burns”, which was co-written with Patti Smith.

  • Flea’s first ever solo release
  • 180 gram vinyl, pressed in Europe
  • Features performances by founding RHCP drummer, Jack Irons; current drummer, Chad Smith; and Patti Smith
  • Mastered by Bernie Grundman

Track Listing:
1.  333
2.  Pedestal Of Infamy
3.  A Little Bit Of Sanity
4.  Helen Burns
5.  333 Revisited
6.  Lovelovelove

Buy at MerchNow