Originally released in 1969, Heart & Soul is a stunning compilation of hits by American blues musician Johnny Adams. The 11-track album, produced by Shelby Singleton, contains various songs recorded between 1962 and 1968. The unique blending of 1960’s gospel, soul, pop, blues, funk, and country has lead critics to deem the collection as some of Adams’ finest and most astonishing work. Remastered for vinyl by Dave Gardner at Infrasonic Mastering, and pressed on blue color vinyl at Pallas Group in Germany, exclusively for Record Store Day 2019.


Track Listing
A1 Georgia Morning Dew
A2 In A Moment Of Weakness
A3 Real Live Living Hurtin’ Man
A4 Lonely Man
A5 I Won’t Cry
A6 Release Me
B1 Proud Woman
B2 I Can’t Be All Bad
B3 A Losing Battle
B4 Living On Your Love
B5 Reconsider Me


Find A Store