This superior reissue combines together two sessions led by vibraphonist Milt Jackson. The first side of Plenty, Plenty Soul, which features a nine-piece group, is highlighted by the contributions of the exuberant altoist Cannonball Adderley, while the flip side has a sextet that is not hurt by the solos of tenor-saxophonist Lucky Thompson. With pianist Horace Silver helping out on both sessions, these all-star dates still sound fresh and enthusiastic decades later. Mastered from original analog tapes and pressed on 180 gram vinyl, this is THE essential pressing of this classic album.

  • Milt Jackson’s Plenty Plenty Soul featuring Lucky Thompson and Cannonball Adderley.
  • 180 gram vinyl

1.Plenty, Plenty Soul
2.Boogity Boogity
5.The Spirit-Feel
6.Ignunt Oil
7.Blues at Twilight

Buy LP at MerchNow