The first ever full-length release from Nat Turner Rebellion, a Philly Soul group who broke up before their first LP could be completed, is finally coming to record stores. Laugh to Keep From Crying compiles the group’s sought-after singles and a wealth of never-released material, which had been sitting in vaults since the early ’70s. As a group on the forefront of the 1970s Philly Soul explosion and the backend of the 1960s Black Power movement, their music acts as a portal to a unique moment in the revolutionary soul music scene. This album is their long overdue first dispatch.

Track Listing

A1 Laugh To Keep From Crying
A2 Tribute To A Slave
A3 Fatback
A4 Care
A5 Love, Peace & Understanding
A6 Can’t Go On Living
B1 McBrides Daughter
B2 Fruit Of The Land
B3 Plastic People
B4 Never Too Late
B5 Getting Higher Together
B6 Going In Circles


Find A Store