Bass legend Mike Watt has a resume that is hard to top, with credits including the Minutemen, fIREHOSE, and the Stooges, among many others. Raymond Pettibon is an award winning visual artist and one of the most prominent cover artists around. Together they are Sock-Tight, a band from the past for the future. Two friends with different working and communication patterns, united in the belief that culture and art are meant to be a social act and in the hands of all people. Sock-Tight’s first full length album is due out for Record Store Day 2020. The gatefold jacket, which features four art pieces from Raymon Pettibon, is reason enough to pick up a copy. Half of the pressing, randomly shipped, will come on blue color vinyl, with the other half on standard black vinyl.

Track Listing

A1 the wisdom of the thing
A2 four-way pony-up
A3 m f c k
A4 the road to go slow
A5 unchurned melodies
B1 burma shave
B2 humbucker fucker
B3 got dapples yay
B4 who tattled told

Find A Store