The Ad Libs, a phenomenal yet under-appreciated American vocal group hailing from Hudson County, NJ, had their first and only smash hit within their first year as a group, with ‘The Boy From New York City.’ Though several other singles from the doo-wop group landed on the Billboard R&B chart’s, The Ad Libs never released a full length album. Presenting The Ad Libs is the group’s debut album that never happened. A collection of singles, b-sides, and unused studio cuts come together to show the 1960’s soul singers in a whole new light. The tracks were remastered for vinyl at Infrasonic Mastering and pressed at Pallas Group in Germany on purple color vinyl.


Track Listing

A1 Bottom of My Soul
A2 Appreciation
A3 Oo Wee Oo Gee
A4 Giving Up
A5 He Ain’t No Angel
A6 If She Wants Him
B1 Boy From New York City
B2 Kicked Around
B3 Johnny My Boy
B4 Ask Anybody
B5 Nothings Worse Than Being Alone
B6 I’m Just A Down Home Girl
B7 The Slime

Find A Store