Brunswick Records Reissue Series

We're happy to announce three new reissues from the legendary Brunswick Records catalog! Each of these records was mastered from original Brunswick tapes and pressed at Furnace Record Pressing.
Up first is Higher and Higher from R&B pioneer Jackie Wilson. As one of the defining vocalists of the era, this record finds Wilson in peak form and features one of his biggest hits, “(Your Love Keeps Lifting Me) Higher and Higher.” The record will be available everywhere July 14th.
A1 (Your Love Keeps Lifting Me) Higher and Higher
A2 I Don’t Need You Around
A3 I’ve Lost You
A4 Those Heartaches
A5 Soulville
B1 Open the Door to Your Heart
B2 I’m the One to Do It
B3 You Can Count on Me
B4 I Need Your Loving
B5 Somebody Up There Likes You
B6 When Will Our Day Come
Next is Young, Tough and Terrible, the second and final album from The Lost Generation. The Chicago-based soul group featured vocalists Lowrell Simon, Fred Simon (Chi-Lites), Larry Brownlee, and Jesse Dean, and was only active for a few years in the 70s. Known for their powerful harmonies and forays into funk, the group was one of the lesser-known gems for the label. This reissue will be the first U.S. pressing in half a century, and is available on July 21st.
A1 This is the Lost Generation (Vocal)
A2 Tired of Being Alone
A3 All in the Course of a Day
A4 You’ve Got to Crawl Before You Walk
A5 Sure is Funky
B1 The Young, Tough and the Terrible
B2 Paulette
B3 Thin Line Between Love and Hate
B4 One More Bridge to Cross
B5 This is the Lost Generation (Instrumental)
The final release in the series is A Lonely Man, the chart-topping 1972 album from Chicago vocal group The Chi-Lites. The record features their hit single “Oh Girl,” and also includes a powerful rendition of Marvin Gaye’s “Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler).” This reissue from the R&B legends is the first pressing in 50 years, and is out August 11th.
A1 Oh Girl
A2 Living In The Footsteps Of Another Man
A3 Love Is
A4 Being In Love
A5 A Lonely Man
B1 The Man & The Woman (The Boy & The Girl)
B2 Ain’t Too Much of Nothin'
B3 Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler)
B4 The Coldest Days Of My Life