Record Store Day 2022: The List

It's that time of year again... The List for Record Store Day 2022 is officially here! We have six fantastic titles available, exclusively from participating independent record stores starting on April 23rd. Check out the official ORG Music RSD 2022 titles below and get ready for another great Record Store Day!


Atenção!: Novos Sons do Brasil
"Atenção!: Novos Sons do Brasil” (Attention! New Sounds of Brazil) is a compilation produced in collaboration between online audio journal Aquarium Drunkard and Org Music. This is not your typical Brazilian music compilation. These ten songs capture a new wave of musicians who are reinterpreting their country’s musical heritage in bold and divergent ways, generations removed from the familiar sounds of breezy bossas or psychedelic tropicália. While these songs don’t sound like bossa nova or Tropicália, they share the tradition of cultural collision, mashing styles from abroad and home indiscriminately, tearing down genre barriers. The release features the artwork of celebrated visual artist Robbie Simon, and includes an insert with extensive liner notes by Brazilian music scholar Allen Thayer. Limited to 1,000 copies and pressed on red color vinyl exclusively for Record Store Day 2022. Find a store near you carrying this title here.
1. Chico Bernardes - O Espelho
2. Tim Bernardes - Recomeçar
3. Irmão Victor - Reflexões Navais
4. Cavatento - Lagartia
5. Ana Frango Elétrico - Promessas e Previsões
6. Sessa - Dez Total (Filhos de Gandhy)
7. O Terno, Shintaro Sakamoto, Devendra Banhart - Volta e Meia
8. Kiko Dinucci - Olodé
9. Josyara, Giovani Cideira - Anos Incríveis
10. Metá Metá - Obatalá

Mike Watt + Larry Mullins
Fun House
Larry Mullins (aka Toby Dammit) and Mike Watt are back with their annual tribute to The Stooges, this time with "Fun House". (Mullins and Watt previously played together in the most recent iteration of The Stooges.) This 7” vinyl release features their unique take on the classic tune, divided into two parts and available exclusively for RSD 2022, and is limited to 1,000 copies worldwide. Half of the pressing comes on color vinyl, with the other half on standard black vinyl. The two editions will be randomly mixed and shipped, so you’re in for a surprise. Find a store near you carrying this title here. [Note: This title had been moved to June 18th 'RSD Drop' due to manufacturing delays.]


Jeannie C. Riley
Harper Valley P.T.A.
The album based on the multimillion-selling, Grammy Hall of Fame inducted title track, Harper Valley P.T.A, could loosely be considered a concept album focused on small town life.  With the single, Jeannie C. Riley became the first woman with a number one hit on both the Billboard Pop and Country charts. Riley is at her best throughout the album, bringing her unique sass, wit, and vulnerability to each performance. Originally released in 1968, the album has been out of print since the 1970s. It’s finally coming back to vinyl with a limited edition transparent yellow color vinyl pressing, exclusively for Record Store Day 2022, which also happens to be Sun Records 70th anniversary as a label. The reissue features new liner notes from Jeannie C. Riley herself, included on a bonus insert with additional photos. Find a store near you carrying this title here.


The Sheila Divine ‎
Where Have My Countrymen Gone
"Where Have My Countrymen Gone” is the second album from Boston indie rock heroes The Sheila Divine. A full twenty years after the album’s release, it will finally receive its long-overdue debut on vinyl. This limited edition "cloudy clear" vinyl pressing is available exclusively for RSD 2022. Find a store near you carrying this title here.


The Sam Phillips Years: Sun Records Curated by RSD, Volume 9
This limited edition compilation LP was curated from the classic Sun Record Company catalog by participating Record Store Day stores, and marks the ninth installment of the 'Sun Records Curated by Record Store Day' series. Volume 9 celebrates the 70th anniversary of Sun Records and the 15th anniversary of Record Store Day, with twelve tracks produced by Sun Records founder Sam Phillips. The track list for this compilation was carefully curated by the hardworking people in record stores themselves. This Record Store Day 2022 exclusive release is limited to 4,000 copies worldwide. Find a store near you carrying this title here.

A1 Sonny Burgess - We Wanna Boogie
A2 Johnny - Cash Big River
A3 Carl Perkins - Everybody's Trying To Be My Baby
A4 The Miller Sisters - Someday You Will Pay
A5 Rosco Gordon - Booted
A6 Little Milton - Ooo Wee Baby
B1 Roy Orbison - Claudette
B2 James Cotton - Straighten Up Baby
B3 Rufus Thomas, Jr. - Tiger Man
B4 Pinetop Perkins - Pinetop's Boogie
B5 Charlie Feathers - So Ashamed
B6 Jerry Lee Lewis - When The Saints Go Marching In


Formed in 1976, Detective featured vocalist Michael Des Barres, guitarist Michael Monarch (Steppenwolf), bassist Bobby Pickett, ex-Yes keyboardist Tony Kaye, and drummer Jon Hyde. The band signed to Led Zeppelin's Swan Song label and released their self-titled debut album a year later. The album is being remastered from original analog tapes for its first vinyl pressing since 1977. Limited to 2,000 units and pressed on silver color vinyl, the record will be available exclusively for Record Store Day 2022. The reissue includes new packaging with an updated back cover, new liner notes and an insert. Find a store near you carrying this title here.