Record Store Day 2024: The List

The time is upon us once again! Below you'll find the list of our four titles for RSD 2024. From classic country, to old school funk, to a covers record celebrating our hometown of Los Angeles, we think there's something for everyone among this year's selection. Each title is available exclusively through independent record stores on April 20th. Read on for more info!

The Westbound Sound: Westbound Records Curated by RSD, Vol. 1

This limited edition compilation LP was curated from the legendary Westbound Records catalog by participating Record Store Day stores, and marks the first installment of the new ‘Westbound Records curated by Record Store Day' series. Volume 1 showcases the classic Westbound sound which continues to influence the worlds of soul, R&B, rock, funk and beyond. The track list for this compilation was carefully curated by the hardworking people in record stores themselves. This Record Store Day 2024 exclusive release is limited to 2,500 copies worldwide.

A1 Funkadelic - I Bet You (Edit)

A2 The Counts - Rhythm Changes
A3 Denise LaSalle - Hung Up, Strung Out
A4 Detroit Emeralds - Do Me Right
A5 Donald Austin - Hot Rooster
A6 Fantastic Four - Alvin Stone (The Birth and Death of a Gangster)
B1 Ohio Players - Funky Worm (Single Mix)
B2 Fuzzy Haskins - Tangarine Green
B3 Spanky Wilson - Shake Your Head
B4 Dennis Coffey - Live Wire
B5 C.J. & Co. - Devil’s Gun

Bernie Worrell - Wave From The WOOniverse

Wave From the WOOniverse is a double album from legendary keyboardist Bernie Worrell. As prolific as they come, Worrell was best known as a longtime member of Parliament-Funkadelic, in addition to collaborating with the likes of Talking Heads, Les Claypool, Gov’t Mule, Mos Def, and countless others. His latest collection of compositions was completed by a formidable cast of musicians across fourteen different cities, in order to finalize his singular vision. Among the many features are contributions from Bootsy Collins, Jerry Harrison, Leo Nocentelli, Sean Ono Lennon, and Fred Schneider, as well as a previously unissued Funkadelic cut. A co-release from Loantaka Records and Org Music, the album will be available exclusively through independent record stores for Record Store Day 2024.

A1 Intro (Reflections on a Bird) - Feat. Nick Montoya
A2 Distant Star - Feat. Jerry Harrison with Paul Dooley, Alecia Chakour,  and Invisible Familiars
A3 What Have they Done to My Funk - Feat. Bootsy Collins, Michael Moon Reuben, Ouiwey Collins, and Buckethead
A4 Heapin' Bowl of Gumbo - Feat. Leo Nocentelli, Fred Wesley, Stanton Moore with Lonnie Marshall
B1 Re-Enter Black Light (Phase II) - Feat. Sean Lennon
B2 The Big WOO - Feat. Fred Schneider with Binky Griptight, Marco Benevento, Kyp Malone, Jaleel Bunton, and Steve Scales
B3 Greenpoint - Feat. Steven Bernstein with Smokey Hormel, Mauro Refosco, Scott Hogan, and Michael Jerome
C1 Soldiers of the Stars Feat. Daru Jones and Eric McFadden
C2 When The Rain Subsides - Feat. Will Calhoun
C3 Pedro WOO - Feat. Mike Watt
C4 Contusion (Funkadelic)
D1 Transcendence - Feat. Marc Ribot and Norwood Fisher
D2 Wave From the WOOniverse - feat. Miho Hatori with Sarah La Puerta, Steve Scales,  and Invisible Familiars

Ernest Tubb - World Broadcast Recordings 1944-1945
Ernest Tubb’s World Broadcast Recordings 1944-1945 is a compilation of the country pioneer’s radio transcription contributions for the World Broadcasting System. Each performance on this compilation comes from either 1944 sessions at Decca Records in Los Angeles or 1945 sessions recorded in Chicago. This selection of 14 tracks sees Tubb backed by a core lineup of his Texas Troubadours, including Jimmie Short (lead guitar), Leon Short (rhythm guitar), either Butterball Paige or Jack Drake (bass), and Johnny Sapp (fiddle), with Ray Head (steel guitar) lending a hand on the Chicago sessions. The audio has been restored and remastered by Dave Gardner, sounding better than ever for the first vinyl pressing of this collection.
A1 I Lost My Ace of Hearts

A2 Walking the Floor Over You
A3 The End of the World
A4 I Wonder Why You Said Goodbye
A5 Just Rollin' On
A6 Let Me Smile My Last Smile at You
A7 Action Speaks Louder Than Words
B1 Where the Deep Waters Flow
B2 I Don’t Want You After All
B3 When the World Has Turned You Down
B4 When Love Turns to Hate
B5 That’s All She Wrote
B6 I Knew the Moment I Lost You
B7 Just Crying to Myself

Love, LA
Love, LA is a compilation featuring artists with a close connection to Los Angeles, performing some of their favorite songs as duets. Lovingly curated and produced by Paige Stark of Tashaki Miyaki and Rick Ross of Delicious Vinyl, the compilation showcases unique takes on classics from artists like R.E.M., Velvet Underground, Red Hot Chili Peppers, and more. The contributions to the album include a variety of talents, from actor and comedian Marc Maron to My Morning Jacket’s Jim James, from native Angeleno mainstays to English singer/songwriter Robyn Hitchcock. Proceeds from the releases will benefit the Fernando Pullum Community Arts Center, who provides performing arts instruction to youth in South Central Los Angeles. This one-of-a-kind release will be pressed on gold color vinyl, featuring original artwork from Julia Wick, Limited to 1,000 copies worldwide, exclusively for Record Store Day 2024.
A1 Emma Swift x Robyn Hitchcock - Arms of Love (R.E.M.)

A2 Leslie Stevens x Jim James - Leather & Lace (Don Henley & Stevie Nicks)
A3 Marc Maron x Paige Stark - Signed D.C. (Love)
A4 Gold Star x Johanna Samuels - I Found A Reason (The Velvet Underground)
A5 more*- Speak Your Mind (Marc Benno)
B1 Poppy Jean Crawford x Tashaki Miyaki - You Showed Me (The Turtles)
B2 Particle Kid x Sunny War - Never Let Me Down Again (Depeche Mode)
B3 Cherry Glazerr X Jeffertitti -Dosed (Red Hot Chilli Peppers)
B4 Joel Jerome x Paloma Parfrey - Los Angeles (Black Francis)