Westbound Train: 'Dedication' and 'Transitions'

We're thrilled to announce two new vinyl releases from Boston ska stalwarts Westbound Train! Read all about both records below, and pre-order your copies from our online store or Bandcamp page
We're pleased to present the first ever vinyl pressing of Transitions, the band's third album, originally released in 2006. The 16-song set showcases the band in peak form, dexterously weaving flavors of early Jamaican ska, reggae, and rocksteady with the ‘60s American influences of jazz, soul, and funk to create their own authentic sound. Available August 25th on standard black vinyl and gold marble vinyl, the double LP comes housed in a gatefold jacket, featuring newly penned liner notes from producer and engineer Brian Wallace.
A1 Transition 1
A2 Please Forgive Me
A3 Good Enough
A4 For The First Time
A5 The Test
B1 Sorry Mama
B2 I'm No Different
B3 Gone
B4 The Runaround
C1 Seven Ways To Sunday
C2 Soul Revival
C3 Transition 2
C4 I Feel Fine
D1 Fatty Boom Boom
D2 When I Die
D3 Travel On
The second release will be the band's 2022 comeback album, Dedication. In November 2022 the band surprised fans with the release, their first since 2009's Come and Get It. They may have taken 13 years between albums, but the group sounds better than ever across these twelve tracks, sounding timely and timeless all at once. Initially only available digitally, the music is now coming to vinyl with updated artwork and a lyric insert, available September 8th on both standard black vinyl and blue marble vinyl.
A1 Mercy, Wash Over Me
A2 Rollout
A3 The Landlord
A4 Greed (act 1)
A5 Gunfight
A6 Stranded
A7 Greed (act 2)
B1 Room To Breathe
B2 Hang My Head
B3 Thad Don’t Take No Mess
B4 Gutter
B5 We All Need Rescue