David Hillyard & The Rocksteady 7

Plague Doctor (Digital Download)


Regular price $7.00 Save $-7.00
-5 in stock
David Hillyard & The Rocksteady 7 are back with their first LP since their 2018 album, The Giver. The new album, "Plague Doctor," blends the Rocksteady 7’s signature sound, which combines elements of American jazz and Jamaican influences, with classic Brazilian rhythms and themes. The Rocksteady 7 features some of the best players in the current ska and reggae scene, including members of NYC ska staples The Slackers and percussionist Larry McDonald (Toots & The Maytals, Gil Scott-Heron. Lee “Scratch” Perry). Includes a digital download of the album.

A1 Plague Doctor Theme (Hillyard / McDonald) 
A2 Closer to My Heart (Hillyard) 
A3 Maracatu Atômico (J. Mautner / N. Jacobina)
A4 The Frog (A Rã) (J. Donato)
A5 Amanha No Voltaria (F. Machado/F. Tirelli) 
A6 Chove Chuva (J. Ben) 
B1 Wide Pacific Ocean (Hillyard) 
B2 Dedicada  (A. Verocai)
B3 Was I Made For These Times (Hillyard) 
B4 Plague Doctor (Hillyard / McDonald) 
B5 Come Back Better  (Hillyard)