Unwilling To Explain
Unwilling To Explain
Unwilling To Explain

Unknown Instructors

Unwilling To Explain


Regular price $21.00 Save $-21.00
10 in stock
Unknown Instructors are an all-star outfit featuring the former rhythm section of Minutemen and Firehose, bassist Mike Watt and drummer George Hurley, with poet Dan McGuire. Dinosaur Junior guitarist J Mascis was recruited for their fourth effort, Unwilling To Explain.
The album is the group's first recording which was not entirely improvised. They seamlessly blend flavors of jazz, punk rock, spoken word, noise, and art rock for a truly unique listening experience. Unwilling To Explain was mastered by Dave Gardner at Infrasonic Mastering.

Track List:
1. Acquainted with the Night
2. Ballad of the Unknown Instructors
3. Election Day in Satchidananda
4. Hand in Hand
5. Out in the Cold
6. How it's Done
7. Initiation
8. The Hero
9. The Patriot