The Spirtual
The Spirtual

Art Ensemble of Chicago

The Spirtual


Regular price $26.00 Save $-26.00
13 in stock

The Spiritual, a free jazz album recorded by the Art Ensemble of Chicago in 1974, finds the group of stellar musicians at their creative peak. With various types of percussion, though the absence of a traditional drummer, the ensemble is able to create vivid, freeing compositions without the confines of conventional structure. The quartet, consisting of Joseph Jarman, Roscoe Mitchell, Lester Bowie, and Malachi Favors, explore the depths of Avant-Garde Jazz through a means that has yet to be touched on in a comparable capacity. Previously released on red color vinyl exclusively for Record Store Day, The Spiritual will now be widely available on 180gram black vinyl. Mastered by Dave Gardner at Infrasonic Mastering. Pressed at Pallas Group in Germany.

  • A1 Tor
  • A2 Lori Son
  • A3 That The Evening Sky Fell Through The Glass Wall And We Stood Alone Somewhere?
  • B1 The Spiritual

You may also like