Milt Hinton

Here Swings The Judge


Regular price $24.00 Save $-24.00
2 in stock

Here Swings The Judge is Milt Hinton’s first LP as a band leader, and includes intimate, private recordings featuring Ben Webster on tenor saxophone before his departure to Europe in 1964. The remaining tracks consist of dynamic studio recordings produced by Harry Lim, and feature prominent players such as Jon Faddis and Budd Johnson. These sessions range from the swinging “Blue Skies,’ to the slow, serene blues of “Blues for the Judge.” This is truly an impressive collection of recordings from the group of early jazz musicians.

Track List:
A1 Blue Skies
A2 Blues For The Judge
A3 It Had To Be You
B1 Sophisticated Lady
B2 Stridin' With Ben
B3 All The Things You Are