Eric Slick



Regular price $21.00 Save $-21.00
6 in stock
Eric Slick's 2020 studio album, Wiseacre, has gained extensive critical acclaim since dropping via his own Slick Records last August. A follow up to his 2017 debut LP, Palisades, Wiseacre comes across as a focused, euphoric collection of indie-pop gems with a cast of all-star players. Featuring performances by Steven Drozd (Flaming Lips), music producer Butch Walker, and Natalie Prass (Slick's wife and renowned art-pop singer) the dreamy, sparkling sound of Wiseacre carries throughout the album's 10 tracks. Moonlighting for his day job as Dr. Dog's drummer, Eric Slick has become a breakout indie pop star with a gift to churn out catchy but intimate hits time after time. Originally released on vinyl as a Bandcamp exclusive, Wiseacre is now widely available via Org Music, pressed on “Slick Yellow” colored vinyl.

A1 When it Comes Down to It
A2 Children
A3 Over It
A4 Quarantine
A5 Closer to Heaven (feat. Natalie Prass)
B1 Nothing to Lose
B2 Kind of Person
B3 Haunted
B4 Someday
B5 Natalie

Release date is May 28th

You may also like