Willie Henderson & the Soul Explosions

Funky Chicken


Regular price $25.00 Save $-25.00
9 in stock
Funky Chicken is the 1970 album from Willie Henderson and the Soul Explosions. As evident by the name, it is infinitely danceable from the moment you press play. The band’s potent blend of soul and bayou funk makes for a very exuberant sounding record, where the grooves are endless. The record was initially released on the legendary Brunswick Records, famous for signing such artists as Jackie Wilson and The Chi-Lites. For the first time in more than a decade, Org Music is bringing the title back to vinyl in the US, mastered from original tapes and pressed on black vinyl. The long overdue reissue features two bonus tracks, “Break Your Back” and “Loose Booty”, the latter of which was famously sampled by Beastie Boys in their 1992 track "Professor Booty." 
A1 Soulful Football
A2 Oo Wee Baby, I Love You
A3 Can I Change My Mind
A4 Funky Chicken - Part 1
A5 Break Your Back
B1 Sugar Sugar
B2 Off Into A Black Thing
B3 Is It Something You've Got
B4 Funky Chicken - Part 2
B5 Loose Booty

You may also like