Duke Ellington & His Orchestra

Volume 1: 1943


Regular price $24.00 Save $-24.00
9 in stock
Duke Ellington and his Orchestra recorded multiple albums worth of material for this World Broadcasting Series between 1943 and 1945. The songs on this compilation include the best of two volumes which were originally released by Circle Records in 1985. All of the material was recorded on November 8 and 9 of 1943. The album was remastered and pressed on audiophile-grade vinyl.

Track List
A1 Rocking In Rhythm
A2 Blue Skies
A3 Boy Meets Horn
A4 Do Nothing ‘till You Hear From Me
A5 Summertime
A6 Sentimental Lady (aka “Home”)
A7 Tea For Two
B1 C Jam Blues (aka “Jam Blues”)
B2 Hip-Skip-Jump (aka: “Hop, Skip And Jump”)
B3 Blue Skies
B4 Mood Indigo
B5 Main Stem
B6 A Slip Of The Lip (Can Sink A Ship)
B7 Three-Cent Stomp