Jazz Is Back In Grand Rapids
Jazz Is Back In Grand Rapids

Louis Armstrong

Jazz Is Back In Grand Rapids


Regular price $39.00 Save $-39.00
12 in stock

This 1956 concert by Louis Armstrong & His All-Stars is a historical gem, which is finally getting its vinyl debut with this double LP release. Recorded on March 26, 1956, at the Civic Auditorium in Grand Rapids, MI, it affords jazz fans a chance to hear what the barnstorming Armstrong's shows were like in heartland America. Armstrong's affable presence is pervasive, but not always center stage, as each member of the All-Stars gets his turn in the course of the revue. The release was remastered for vinyl from analog tape and pressed at Pallas Group in Germany.

Track List
A1 Sleepy Time Down South 2:54
A2 Back Home Again in Indiana 4:19
A3 The Gypsy 4:35
A4 Ole Miss 4:16
B1 Tin Roof Blues 4:33
B2 Bucket’s Got A Hole In It 4:34
B3 Perdido 3:27
B4 Dardanella 2:56
C1 How High The Moon 4:50
C2 Mack The Knife 3:59
C3 Margie 2:19
C4 Blues A la Hey Bob-A-Rebob 3:25
D1 That’s My Desire 3:59
D2 Kokomo 5:16
D3 When The Saints Go Marching In 4:02