Young, Tough And Terrible
Young, Tough And Terrible

The Lost Generation

Young, Tough And Terrible


Regular price $27.00 Save $-27.00
0 in stock
Young, Tough and Terrible is the second and final album from The Lost Generation. The Chicago-based soul group featured vocalists Lowrell Simon, Fred Simon (Chi-Lites), Larry Brownlee, and Jesse Dean, and was only active for a few years in the 70s. Known for their powerful harmonies and forays into funk, the group was able to find a home with the legendary Brunswick Records. This reissue will be the first U.S. pressing in half a century, mastered for vinyl from the original tapes.

A1 This is the Lost Generation (Vocal)
A2 Tired of Being Alone
A3 All in the Course of a Day
A4 You’ve Got to Crawl Before You Walk
A5 Sure is Funky
B1 The Young, Tough and the Terrible
B2 Paulette
B3 Thin Line Between Love and Hate
B4 One More Bridge to Cross
B5 This is the Lost Generation (Instrumental)

Album Release Date is July 21st 2023