Ornette Coleman

This Is Our Music


Regular price $49.00 Save $-49.00

With two landmark albums already under its belt, the Ornette Coleman Quartet spent nearly a year out of the studio before reconvening for This Is Our Music. The album features Coleman on alto, Don Cherry on trumpet, Charlie Haden on bass, and Ed Blackwell on drums. "All in all, This Is Our Music keeps one of the hottest creative streaks in jazz history going strong" (AllMusic). This essential edition of Coleman's fifth album was mastered from original analog tapes at 45RPM by Bernie Grundman, pressed on two 180gram LPs, and is housed in a Stoughton case-wrapped gatefold jacket.


  1. Blues Connotation
  2. Beauty Is A Rare Thing
  3. Kaleidoscope
  4. Embraceable You
  5. Poise
  6. Humpty Dumpty
  7. Folk Tale