Lovely Music


Regular price $22.00 Save $-22.00
3 in stock
Lovely Music chronicles the early days of Ivan Mairesse’s Sagittaire project, pulling from material written between 2015 and 2017 in San Francisco, where Mairesse recorded the album before moving back to his hometown of Los Angeles. Mairesse takes an introspective approach to songwriting on Lovely Music, juxtaposing dark lyrics with lush pop arrangements and a tender vocal delivery. Originally self-released in 2020 solely in digital form, the album gets a new life with this vinyl release, a joint venture between Org Music and Aquarium Drunkard. The album is available on yellow color vinyl. While this 2017 recording will be an introduction to Sagittare for most, Mairesse has written and recorded a wealth of new material in the subsequent years, varying in style and genre, so you can expect to hear more from him soon.

A1 I Know Where I'm Going
A2 Desert Shore
A3 Say Something Nice
A4 Doo Doo Doo
B1 Age of 9
B2 Garden So Slow
B3 Call Me Closer
B4 Quiet One
B5 Lovely Music

Mastered by Mitch Rackin
Mockups are not actual representations of presale items, actual items may vary.
Shipping date subject to change.