Shell Of A Girl
Shell Of A Girl

Sunny War

Shell Of A Girl


Regular price $20.00 Save $-20.00
13 in stock

Released on the heels of her critically acclaimed 2018 album, With the Sun, Sunny War’s new album finds her a little bit older, a little bit more mature, but looking back on the rocky roads of her past with a surprising amount of nostalgia. Shell of a Girl was written in a burst of creativity in Los Angeles, and marks a new transition period, with Sunny moving from the Venice Beach boardwalk, where she first made her name, to the streets of downtown Los Angeles.

Recording again at Hen House Studios on Venice Beach with producer Harlan Steinberger and her musical collaborators Micah Nelson (Particle Kid), Aroyn Davis, Milo Gonzalez, Tato Melgar, Lesterfari Simbarashe, and Edith Crash rounding out the cast, Sunny moves freely between musical genres, anchored by her virtuosic, self-taught fingerstyle guitar work. Playing on a temperamental Guild acoustic guitar, that she’s named Big Baby for its tendency to squall and feedback, Sunny’s guitar work is as dazzling as ever, notes cascading out of the guitar in Art Tatumish flourishes.

Mastered by Bernie Grundman Mastering Studio.


  1. Shell
  2. Where The Lost Get Found
  3. The Place
  4. Drugs Are Bad
  5. Love Became Pain
  6. Off The Cuff
  7. Soul Tramp
  8. Rock N Roll Heaven
  9. Got No Ride
  10. The Likes Of You
  11. XO