Origin Story: 1994-1999
Origin Story: 1994-1999
Origin Story: 1994-1999
Origin Story: 1994-1999

The Moldy Peaches

Origin Story: 1994-1999


Regular price $24.00 Save $-24.00
56 in stock
Adam Green and Kimya Dawson originally crossed paths at an open mic night in Mount Kisco, New York in the early 90s. From there they went on to record a surplus of home recordings with various friends under the moniker The Moldy Peaches, and eventually became staples in the NYC anti-folk scene of the late 90’s/ early 2000’s. After releasing several albums that gained traction in the U.S. and UK, the group broke into the mainstream when their song “Anyone Else But You” appeared in the hit indie film “Juno” (2007).

Origin Story: 1994-1999 is a collection of songs, unreleased demos, live tracks, and poems from the early years of The Moldy Peaches, and outline the tale of how the band came to be. Liner notes written by Adam and Kimya detail the stories behind each track and rare photos included in the packaging help to illustrate the life and times of the duo when they were young.  Audio remastered by Sarah Register, packaging designed by Kelly Cousins.

A1 Wake Up
A2 Moldy Peaches In Da House
A3 Lil Bunny Foo Foo
A4 Bleeding Heart
A5 Flea Circus
A6 Times Are Bad
A7 On Top (Live at Oasis Bar)
A8 Ode To Girls Who Write Odes To Kurt Cobain
A9 Ugly Child
A10 Shame
B1 Punching Bag
B2 Candyland
B3 I Wish I Was Ben Lee
B4 County Fair
B5 Stop That Train Today
B6 Little Bunny Foo Foo (Live at Sidewalk Cafe)
B7 Put Your Mama in a Headlock
B8 The Shoes That He Died In
B9 Royal Family
B10 We'll Always Be Us
B11 Moon With Rocks

Release Date is February 25th