Thelonious Monk

London Collection Vol. 2


Regular price $30.00 Save $-30.00
1 in stock
London Collection, Volume 2 is the second installment of Thelonious Monk’s final recording session as a band leader. The album features bassist Al McKibbon and drummer Art Blakey backing up Monk as he plays eight original tunes. It was remastered from original analog tapes by Bernie Grundman for the first vinyl pressing in over 27 years.

Originally released for Record Store Day 2015 as an exclusive clear vinyl edition, it will now see a wide release on 180gram audiophile-grade black vinyl, pressed at Pallas Group in Germany.

Track Listing:
A1 Evidence
A2 Misterioso
A3 Crepuscule With Nellie
A4 I Mean You
B1 Criss Cross
B2 Ruby My Dear
B3 Nutty (Take 2)
B4 Hackensack