Thelonious Monk

London Collection Vol. 3


Regular price $30.00 Save $-30.00
2 in stock

The third and final installment of Thelonious Monk’s London Collection, his last recording session as a band leader, finally gets its time to shine on vinyl. The recording features the legendary pianist/composer on six solo performances as well as five numbers with bassist Al McKibbon and drummer Art Blakey. It was remastered from original analog tapes by Bernie Grundman and pressed on 180gram audiophile-grade vinyl at Pallas in Germany.


  1. Trinkle Tinkle
  2. The Man I Love
  3. Something In Blue
  4. Introspection
  5. Trinkle Tinkle
  6. Crepuscule With Nellie
  7. Nutty
  8. Introspection
  9. Hackensack
  10. Evidence
  11. Cordially