Bernie Worrell

Wave From The WOOniverse


SHIPPING NOTICE: This is a presale item set to ship around 08/12/2024.
NOTE: Your full order will ship together when all preorder items are released.


Regular price $11.00 Save $-11.00
18 in stock

Wave From the WOOniverse is a double album from legendary keyboardist Bernie Worrell. As prolific as they come, Worrell was best known as a longtime member of Parliament-Funkadelic, in addition to collaborating with the likes of Talking Heads, Les Claypool, Gov’t Mule, Mos Def, and countless others. His latest collection of compositions was completed by a formidable cast of musicians across fourteen different cities, in order to finalize his singular vision. Among the many features are contributions from Bootsy Collins, Jerry Harrison, Leo Nocentelli, Sean Ono Lennon, and Fred Schneider, as well as a previously unissued Funkadelic cut. A co-release from Loantaka Records and Org Music, the release is available on CD August 16th, 2024.



1. Intro (Reflections on a Bird) - Feat. Nick Montoya
2. Distant Star - Feat. Jerry Harrison with Paul Dooley, Alecia Chakour,  and Invisible Familiars
3. What Have they Done to My Funk - Feat. Bootsy Collins, Michael Moon Reuben, Ouiwey Collins, and Buckethead
4. Heapin' Bowl of Gumbo - Feat. Leo Nocentelli, Fred Wesley, Stanton Moore with Lonnie Marshall
5. Re-Enter Black Light (Phase II) - Feat. Sean Lennon
6. The Big WOO - Feat. Fred Schneider with Binky Griptight, Marco Benevento, Kyp Malone, Jaleel Bunton, and Steve Scales
7. Greenpoint - Feat. Steven Bernstein with Smokey Hormel, Mauro Refosco, Scott Hogan, and Michael Jerome
8. Soldiers of the Stars Feat. Daru Jones and Eric McFadden
9. When The Rain Subsides - Feat. Will Calhoun
10. Pedro WOO - Feat. Mike Watt
11. Contusion (Funkadelic)
12. Transcendence - Feat. Marc Ribot and Norwood Fisher
13. Wave From the WOOniverse - feat. Miho Hatori with Sarah La Puerta, Steve Scales,  and Invisible Familiars