Westbound Train



Regular price $36.00 Save $-36.00
12 in stock
Transitions, the third album from Boston ska stalwarts Westbound Train, is finally receiving its first ever vinyl pressing, 17 years after its initial release on Tim Armstrong’s Hellcat Records. The 16-song set showcases the band in peak form, dexterously weaving flavors of early Jamaican ska, reggae, and rocksteady with the ‘60s American influences of jazz, soul, and funk to create their own authentic sound. As AllMusic states in their 4-star review, "Transitions isn't just an homage to the past, but a reinvention of all its power and glory.” Frontman Obi Fernandez provides powerful, emotive vocal performances throughout the record, and Alex Desert of Hepcat lends his signature voice for two cuts. The double LP comes housed in a gatefold jacket, featuring newly penned liner notes from producer and engineer Brian Wallace.

A1 Transition 1
A2 Please Forgive Me
A3 Good Enough
A4 For The First Time
A5 The Test
B1 Sorry Mama
B2 I'm No Different
B3 Gone
B4 The Runaround
C1 Seven Ways To Sunday
C2 Soul Revival
C3 Transition 2
C4 I Feel Fine
D1 Fatty Boom Boom
D2 When I Die
D3 Travel On

Album Release Date is August 25th 2023