Memphis Breakdown
Memphis Breakdown

Doctor Ross

Memphis Breakdown


Regular price $20.00 Save $-20.00
8 in stock
Doctor Ross, also known as "Doctor Ross the Harmonica Boss", made his reputation as a bluesman in Memphis before moving to Michigan. During the early '50s, Ross recorded his first sides, including "Chicago Breakdown”, with Sam Phillips at Sun Records. This compilation, Memphis Breakdown, compiles the best of those early Memphis sessions all in one place, remastered for vinyl.

Track List:
A1 Chicago Breakdown
A2 Boogie Disease
A3 Polly Put the Kettle On
A4 Juke box boogie
A5 Terra Mae
A6 Feel So Sad
A7 Texas Hop
B1 That’s All Right
B2 Cat´s Squirrel
B3 Industrial Boogie
B4 Left Job Boogie
B5 That Ain’t Right
B6 1953 Jump
B7 Come Back Baby

You may also like