Milt Jackson

Plenty, Plenty Soul


Regular price $30.00 Save $-30.00
11 in stock

This superior reissue combines together two sessions led by vibraphonist Milt Jackson. The first side of Plenty, Plenty Soul, which features a nine-piece group, is highlighted by the contributions of the exuberant altoist Cannonball Adderley, while the flip side has a sextet that is not hurt by the solos of tenor-saxophonist Lucky Thompson. With pianist Horace Silver helping out on both sessions, these all-star dates still sound fresh and enthusiastic decades later. Mastered from original analog tapes and pressed on 180 gram vinyl, this is THE essential pressing of this classic album.


  1. Plenty, Plenty Soul
  2. Boogity Boogity
  3. Heartstrings
  4. Sermonette
  5. The Spirit-Feel
  6. Ignunt Oil
  7. Blues at Twilight


You may also like